Skip to content
February 11, 2011 / Nicky

Ballad for the lonely

                           There’s a light that never goes out- The Smiths

                          Currently on neverending repeat on my ipod. Its a great song. They’re a great band. The end.  So, as we all know, Monday is Valentine’s Day. Ugh. Its the most commercialized day of love. I mean there’s even a movie about it. Okay, there are several movies. Still. Though, I’m not dissing love. Technically, I have no right. I know nothing of said emotion except what I’ve read in books and seen on tv/movies. Don’t get me wrong. I love my parents, my siblings, friends, and chocolate. Never have I felt like that for a boy.And have those feelings returned. Yes, those sad little crushes. Hopefully someday no? It’s just sometimes its like some couples are rubbing our loneliness in our faces. It’s almost like they’re overdoing it on the PDA. I just really want to be able to warm up my food in the school’s microwave. Without, having to awkwardly stand behind the couple sucking on eachother’s faces. Right now I just sound like another pessimistic lonely kid. While there is a small trace of envy(it would be nice to have someone hold your hand and walk you to class) it’s kinda gross. I’m not an outwardly gushy person.

                   Now, onto something way more uplifting. On Fridays I’m going to post a few things that make me happy. Here are a few.

                                Numero un: My dear sweet ipod.

                    Numero deux: Pens. I absolutely love writing with pens. I have really messy illegible handwriting, but I love writing by hand.                                         

         Numero Trois: Converse Sneakers. They’re my preferred pair of shoes. Even more so when they’re falling apart. This a pair I used to have. Right now I’m working on a pair of stinky high tops. Hehehe.

                Numero quatre: mmm. Le chocolat. I really like chocolate.

                    Numero cinq: The Fat Straw bubble tea. I haven’t been there in forever. Need to fix that. Pronto.

Leave a comment